Pastels and emoticons

Maybe I’ve just spent too much time staring at ban.do stuff, but lately I’ve been really excited about the 90s girl gang vibe that they emit! So went I sent of this letter to a friend in Australia, I might just have used it for inspiration.

I know, the ban.do influences aren’t necessarily too clear for others to see, but I stole the pink and gold largely from there and of course the emoticons which I drew throughout the letter.

Since Jane commented on really enjoying the sticky notes I put in the last letter, I decided to include some more unconventional stickies this time around.

Finally wrapped it all up in string and sent off to Australia. Hope it reaches her with a smile on her face!

Mixed some new and vintage stamps on the envelope – really loving the pink angel stamp.

And that’s all for now.
May the Postman deliver ever in your favour,
x

Leave a Reply

