When life gives you lemons

Summer has been drawing to a close around here, but that doesn’t mean that you have to stop using all the bright cheery colours that are associated with it. I spent a few weeks at home in Sweden this summer, and I took the opportunity to use some of my mother’s great stash of tools and paints. All in all this is a rather simple letter, but it was a lot of sun putting it together!

As some may have noticed I love putting together small mail booklets. Below are the pages I put together – almost! As I sat down to pack it all up I decided it didn’t feel quite finished, and added a bunch of small details. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any time to take new pictures. The page excerpts below should still give you a good idea of what it looked like!

Some of the edits included writing in some inspirational quotes, adding extra headings and stickers. And of course a little bit of stamping – I love my roller stamps!

Then it was all wrapped up and put into this bright envelope. A little bit of lemon themed summer.

May the postman deliver ever in your favour,

Alex x.

2 thoughts on “When life gives you lemons

Leave a Reply

