London Transport Museum

When I cam across some pamphlets from the London Transport Museum I immediately wanted to cut them to pieces and make mail out of them. And so I did! The result was the letter below, sent out to Kat in March but not reaching her until June or so – had me a bit worried there for a bit. Post to Canada generally arrives quicker.

The colours are vintage inspired, but brighter and thus still quite fresh and modern. I included some washi samples, a bit of tape measure, project life cards and other small goodies in the letter.

The mail tag was written on decorated revision cards, which gave me even more opportunity to use the pamphlet illustrations.

The letter is where I used the big illustrations, including my favourite of the bus with people spilling out. I added that to a quick little washi collage which reinforced the colour scheme. Here are some detail shots of the decorations of the letter pages.

All the diffrent bits and bobs where then put into a goodie bag which I used as envelope. I like this extra pop of colour in the mail!

It ended up as quite a bulky letter, but surely that’s only fun?

May the postman deliver ever in your favour,
A

2 thoughts on “London Transport Museum

Leave a Reply

