A Sprinkle of Happy Mail

I recently managed to get my hands on some sprinkles washi tape which I’ve been eyeing for quite some time. Naturally, I had to put it to good use instantly, and spent an evening catching up on Once Upon a Time and stationery decorating.

I’ve been trying to be a little more adventurous with my decorating, and go beyond my washi collages. A dotted stamp made for a good heading background,Β and Β there are even some doodles to add to the fun.

Since I’m in love with this sprinkles washi and Amanda has told me she likes washi but doesn’t have much of it, it seemed like a perfect little goodie to include.

Several people on IG have been playing around with confetti recently, and I cut up some tissue paper to make confetti of my own and threw some of it into the envelope. Hopefully it’ll be a fun detail when she opens and not cause too much of a mess!

Finally I popped it all into one of my goodie bags and taped it together. I also finally tried out my HEMA wax seal stamp. Perfect for happy mail!

May the postman deliver ever in your favour,
Alex

4 thoughts on “A Sprinkle of Happy Mail

  1. This is all so adorable! I’ve been thinking about including some little pieces of confetti with my letters too but I’m still not so sure about it lol

    Like

    1. Thank you! I was on the fence about it for a while, and decided that it depends on the type of confetti – glitter is probably more cruel than fun, while tissue paper confetti is a fast clean-up even if it does end up going everywhere! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

