All the Colours of the Rainbow

I’m a big fan of colour schemes. Picking a few colours that match well and letting those drive any creative endeavour that I engage in. However, sometimes you just want to use all the bright colours you can lay your hands on. It was a pretty gloomy day, and I was feeling rather under the weather. So I made some rainbow mail, hoping it would cheer me and Amanda up in equal measure.

My mail tag answers for her are enclosed in the small orange booklet, and my questions for her cover both of the pages of the green taped card. OhΒ the fun things that come out of these questions!

I really loved playing around with patters as well as colours for this one. Since all the component parts are very blocky in terms of colour, I think it just draws more attention to the brightness of it all.

I also made some stickers (the red bikes) using a stamp and some labelling paper I was given at work half a lifetime ago. My new stamps are the perfect size for it.

May the mailman deliver ever in your favour,
Alex.

10 thoughts on “All the Colours of the Rainbow

  1. Your mail is so cheery this time around! I bet your friend will get is (or has already gotten it) with a huge smile.
    I’ve also been combining labels with stamps– it’s a great idea! Your bike stickers are super cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

