Winter with a Hint of Spring

I got a lovely letter from Valerie a while back, and was very excited to send something off in reply. The temperature had started dropping just a week or so earlier, and I was feeling nostalgic for spring already. Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas, but I’m just not a giant fan of snow and the inevitable slush that follows it.

So I sent off a letter that combined the icy hues of winter with the slight warmth of spring. I really liked the colour scheme that came out of this.

I really love the phrase roller stamp I got from Dear Lizzy, it’s lovely and so much fun to use all over pretty much everything.

I included a variety of tuck-ins, because I just happened to have mix of things that fit and got quite excited putting it all together – seems like that’s increasingly the norm.

Some washi samples, stickers and post-it notes. And my ever included envelope with some mail tag questions, of course…

Since the actual letter this time around was short, I wrote it on a larder square journalling card from We R Memory Keepers’ Farmer’s MarketΒ collection.

I hope she enjoyed it, I know I had a good time putting it together!

3 thoughts on “Winter with a Hint of Spring

    1. I love the mint too! I’ve just never tried combining it with these colours before πŸ™‚ I did indeed use the bag as an envelope. It’s one of those waxed paper goodie-bags. They’re a good size, fairly durable and a nice pop of colour. I recommend them! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

