Pen pals and popcorn

While I was in the US last year a lot of my friends from my home university graduated. One of those wonderful human beings is Steph. I received an absolutely lovely letter from her, and excited to send off a reply.

Since ‘our thing’ was to go to the cinema or huddle up in my room with a movie, I figured I’d make the letter movie themed. Unfortunately, the pictures aren’t very good, since I took them late at night, but hopefully they’ll give you an idea.

I threw in a variety of small tuck ins – she quite likes to journal, so I threw in some movie night journalling cards. On the back of the SHOUT card are instructions for Mail tag and a few other notes.

I embroidered a small popcorn merit badge – “For excellent cinema companionship” – and put it into the envelope. I’m really enjoying making them.

Finally, it all got tucked into an envelope and sent off.

4 thoughts on “Pen pals and popcorn

Leave a Reply

