Exchanging air mail

In response to a previous post I got a request to exchange air mail labels with a girl from Malaysia. While I myself only had Royal Mail stickers, she collects air mail labels and was quite excited to get a hold of some from the UK.

As a part of the exchange I included some stamps, since she collects those too, to make up for the lack of mix in air mail stickers. At least there were a bunch of them! I also found some packaging labels, and since they fit so well with the colour scheme I threw them in too – after all, some of them say air mail, even if they aren’t official post labels.

In return, I got this lovely little letter in my mail box from Meryl.

The picture doesn’t quite do the cuteness of the envelope justice, and I absolutely love the big floral stamps! The key focus of the letter was of course the air mail labels, and they too were lovely.

Really enjoyed this little swap, and might very well do some more in the future!

2 thoughts on “Exchanging air mail

Leave a Reply

