A little while back I was feeling sorry for my empty mailbox and was looking around tumblr for new pen pals. I came across this post, where someone offers to send anyone who wants one a friendship bracelet. Since I rather like them but haven’t worn one in years, I decided to send of a request.

A few weeks later, I received this:

Again, sorry about the picture quality – had to take this one with my phone.

Pink isn’t really my colour, but there’s no questioning that it’s a really well made bracelet. I also think the cards is quite fun. As I’ve mentioned before I’ve been making some merit badges, and I decided to send her one as a thank you.

I didn’t put a title to this one, since I didn’t really know the recipient. But I had a few different ideas in my head, all equally cheesy. “I liked it, so I put a ring on it”, “Planet of Love” and other such ridiculousness. And then I wrote a letter and wrapped it all up nicely with an air mail theme.

For the stationary I was using this free printable I found online – it’s really nice and prints exceptionally well.10/10 would recommend!

2 thoughts on “Mini craft swap

  1. That’s so cute! I’m sometimes wary of those things posted on tumblr, but that little bracelet is really cute. The merit badge is as well… I like “I put a ring on it.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

